Sanitation and Recycling Schedule

Download the Garbage and Recycling Calendar

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday

To determine your weekly collection day, find your location on this collection of maps. The day of the week your address appears in is your collection day. The color your address appears in (green or gold) determines the weeks your recycling will be collected based on the recycling schedule.

2021 Holiday Garbage and Recycling Schedule Breakdown

New Year's Day 2021 (Friday, Jan. 1)

  • WORK AHEAD DAY. Thursday and Friday garbage collected on Thursday, Dec. 31. 
  • Friday recycling service will be delayed by one day. 

President's Day 2021 (Monday, Feb. 15) 

  • Monday and Tuesday garbage collected on Tuesday, Feb. 16.
  • No changes to recycling service. 

Memorial Day 2021 (Monday, May 31)

  • Monday and Tuesday garbage collected on Tuesday, June 1. 
  • Recycling service will be delayed by one day all week. 

Independence Day 2021 (Observed Monday, July 5)

  • Monday and Tuesday garbage collected on Tuesday, July 6. 
  • Monday through Friday normal recycling service. 

Labor Day 2021 (Monday, Sept. 6) 

  • Monday and Tuesday garbage collected on Tuesday, Sept. 7. 
  • Recycling service will be delayed by one day all week. 

Veterans Day 2021 (Thursday, Nov. 11) 

  • Thursday and Friday garbage collected on Friday, Nov. 12. 
  • No changes to recycling service. 

Thanksgiving 2021 (Thursday, Nov. 25) 

  • Thursday and Friday garbage collected on Friday, Nov. 26. 
  • Thursday and Friday recycling service will be delayed by one day. 

Christmas 2021 (Saturday, Dec. 25) 

  • WORK AHEAD DAY. Thursday and Friday garbage collected on Thursday, Dec. 23. 
  • Monday through Friday normal recycling service. 

New Year's Day 2022 (Saturday, Jan. 1) 

  • WORK AHEAD DAY. Thursday and Friday garbage collected on Thursday, Dec. 30. 
  • Monday through Friday normal recycling service. 

During holidays, garbage and recycling collection schedules change. Please note, if your collection date falls on a holiday your garbage and recycling collection may be collected on different days.

Observed Holidays with No Garbage Pickup

The City of West Fargo observes the following holidays and will not pick up garbage on these days: 

2021

  • New Year's Day (Friday, Jan, 1, 2021)
  • President's Day (Monday, Feb. 15, 2021)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 31, 2021)
  • Independence Day (Observed Monday, July 5, 2021)
  • Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 6, 2021)
  • Veterans Day (Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021)
  • Thanksgiving (Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021)
  • Christmas Day (Friday, Dec. 24, 2021) 

If the holiday falls Monday through Thursday, the pick up for that holiday will be the following day. If the holiday falls on a Friday, the refuse will be picked up the Thursday before the holiday.


Recycling Collection Holiday Schedule

Waste Management, Inc. observes the following holidays and will not pick up recycling on these days: 

2021

  • New Year's Day (Friday, Jan. 1, 2021)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 31, 2021) 
  • Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 6, 2021) 
  • Thanksgiving (Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021)
  • Christmas Day (Friday, Dec. 24, 2021)

Recycling will be picked up the day following each holiday. All additional days for that week will also be one day behind. Weeks with a holiday will include a Saturday pick up.